How do I get Matlab to stop formating my numbers?

Hello all,
This question will probably seem pretty obvious but I can't seem to find an answer. I would like matlab to stop changing numbers such as 12000000 into 1.20e+7. I am not quite sure how to do this.
This is both for asthetic reasons and for code reasons. I have code that compares two strings, one being read from a vector and the other being read from a text field in a gui. The one being read from the text field is being read as '1.53e+06' and the one being read from the vector is being read as '1532231.00'. strcmp doesn't equate these two as equal.
Any help is much appreciated :)
Regards,
John.

 採用された回答

Thomas
Thomas 2012 年 7 月 17 日

0 投票

You can set the default format through the GUI
on Windows: File > Preferences > Command Window > Numeric format
On MAC: MATLAB > Preferences > Command Window > Numeric format

1 件のコメント

John Callahan
John Callahan 2012 年 7 月 17 日
Thank you very much. That's exactly what I needed.

サインインしてコメントする。

その他の回答 (1 件)

Rolfe Dlugy-Hegwer
Rolfe Dlugy-Hegwer 2012 年 7 月 17 日
編集済み: Rolfe Dlugy-Hegwer 2012 年 7 月 17 日

0 投票

To set the display format to long fixed decimal, enter:
>> format long
To see the results, enter:
>> pi
ans =
3.141592653589793
To see the current format, enter:
>> get(0,'format')

1 件のコメント

John Callahan
John Callahan 2012 年 7 月 17 日
Thank you that helped. Is there a way to set the default format to long?

サインインしてコメントする。

カテゴリ

ヘルプ センター および File Exchange で Characters and Strings についてさらに検索

Community Treasure Hunt

Find the treasures in MATLAB Central and discover how the community can help you!

Start Hunting!

Translated by