Save and Restore Layouts

As you are configuring Simulink® Real-Time™ session layouts, you can save your layout or restore a previous layout. Saving a layout preserves the following information:

  • The position of the open panes and tabs.

  • The target computer connections.

  • The instrument panels that you loaded.

  • The signal and parameter groups that you loaded.

Saving a layout saves the Scopes pane position, but it does not save the state of the scopes in the pane. In particular, if you add a scope within a Simulink Real-Time session, the software does not restore the new scope with the rest of the layout.

  • To save a session layout, click File > Save Layout.

  • To restore a session layout, click File > Restore Layout.